Countdown to Easter – Pt. 2

Three days left until Easter, and I’ve finally come up with a plan for Sunday’s cupcakes! I usually come up with an idea pretty quickly, but for this coming holiday I had a few specific requests to fill (more on that later!), so I was a little delayed.

In the meantime, here’s a quick look at last year’s cupcakes. These were made for an Easter brunch hosted by my sister Melinda and my friend/her roomie Courtney at their apartment. The cupcakes were great, but paled in comparison to the great food those two whipped up! Still thinking about their cheese grits…

Anywho, to change things up a bit, I made Carrot Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting. They were decorated with shredded wheat to resemble nests, candy-covered chocolate eggs, and festive Easter picks!

Posted on April 21, 2011, in Holidays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

