Countdown to Easter – Pt. 1

With Easter rapidly approaching, and me not yet quite sure what kind of cupcake I’ll be making for the holiday, I thought I’d revisit a few I have made in the past.

Vanilla with Green-tinted Buttercream

I made the cupcakes pictured above for Easter 2009. These were vanilla cake with vanilla buttercream. I tinted the frosting a light green and topped it with green-tinted shredded coconut. The “basket” handles were rainbow-colored twizzlers, and they were filled with bunny & chick peeps, and I believe speckled egg M&Ms. (They’re definitely not the Cadbury Mini Eggs… but I do love those!!)

I’m not quite sure where I went with all those cupcakes! Usually our Easter is pretty small- just me and my sister at our parents’ house! Maybe I brought some into work the next day? Could have been what prompted my Secret Santa to get me a cupcake carrier for Xmas that year!!

Posted on April 18, 2011, in Holidays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

